August 15, 2017 Job 11,12; Hebrews 9:23-10:7

These are a few of our SOAP notes from today’s reading. We encourage you to read and journal on your own first, then join us in conversation about what God revealed to YOU today. Click HERE to go directly to the daily reading if you wish.

Printable reading plan: Discover One Thing Reading Plan

Want to walk through the Bible one book at a time? Head over to Discover One Thing Online Study!

So Much More | Deanna George

S~ Can you fathom the mysteries of God?
Can you probe the limits of the Almighty?
They are higher then the heavens above – what can you do?
They are deeper then the depths below – what can you know? Job 11:7-8 (NIV)

O + A~ I am limited, but God is not. I do not know all things, but God does. I can’t see all things, but God does. I am not equipped to do all things, but God can do all things. I need to stop limiting God. I need to stop putting my limitations on him. God has no limits or shortcomings. Boy, am I thankful for that!

P~ Lord Jesus, thank you for being so much more than I could ever imagine. I’m sorry if I attribute my shortcomings to you. It can be hard for me to think outside my own little world, my capabilities, or my experiences. You are capable of dealing with anything and everything, and I can forget that. Nothing is too small and nothing is too big for you!!!

God, The Great Life Coach | Tara Wiley

S~ To God belong wisdom and power; counsel and understanding are his…He reveals the deep things of darkness and brings utter darkness into the light. Job 12:13, 22 NIV

O~ In a time of deep darkness and confusion, Job recognizes Who can rescue him – not his friends, not himself, but God. He’s the ONLY source of true wisdom, power, counsel and understanding!

A~ God is calling me into a new season of ministry, and I am equally excited and terrified as I step into training to become a life coach. As fear and insecurity rise about my ability to counsel and help others, these words are such a comfort! It’s not ever up to me to bring change in people. My role is simply to point them to You. Show me how to do this best, Lord!

P~ Jesus, great Author of my faith; God, revealer of all; Spirit, the voice within who says, “This is the way, walk in it;” bring wisdom, power, counsel and understanding. Help me see the way You see and act the way You act. Help me love the way You love and be the light-bearer in the darkness in my community. Help me be bold and brave and when my own insecurity threatens to sabotage Your calling. Remind me of Your truth and promises, Lord! Thank You for this new season, this new faith-adventure. I’m so excited!

Our team would love the privilege of praying for you! Please share how we can lift you in prayer at prayer@DiscoverOneThing.com

Posted on August 15, 2017, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

