Daily Archives: June 17, 2017

June 17, 2017 2 Samuel 19; Psalm 55; Ephesians 5:21-33

These are a few of our SOAP notes from today’s reading. We encourage you to read and journal on your own first, then join us in conversation about what God revealed to YOU today. Click HERE to go directly to the daily reading if you wish.

Printable reading plan: Discover One Thing Reading Plan

Want to walk through the Bible one book at a time? Head over to Discover One Thing Online Study!

Praises for You!! | Nikki Metzger

S~ Listen to my prayer, O God…..Everything is falling apart…..But I will call on God, and the Lord will rescue me…..Give your burdens to the Lord, and He will take care of you. ~Various verses in Psalm 55

O~ I am not one who usually writes in my Bible, but when I do, I know it means something and is POWERFUL. One year ago, my precious son said he wanted die. My world instantly went inside of itself and I became paralyzed. I had no idea what was happening inside my son’s head or heart, and I couldn’t fix it or help him.

A~ Psalm 55 is where God put me. I prayed that Psalm, cried that Psalm, felt what the author wrote and through that Psalm, God grew my trust in Him in a really difficult season of my life.

P~ God, thank You for Your Word that day, and that season. Morning, noon, and night You taught me to cry out to You! Thank You for my son! Thank You for opening my eyes deeper into his heart. Please let me see him as You see him and give me wisdom to parent and love him in a way that grows him to one day be the man of God You have designed him to be. In Jesus’ Name I pray!

Our team would love the privilege of praying for you! Please share how we can lift you in prayer at prayer@DiscoverOneThing.com

