March 14, 2017 Numbers 14-16; Acts 11

We have a new reading plan for 2017!! Get the printable: Discover One Thing Reading Plan

Want to walk through the Bible one book at a time? Head over to Discover One Thing Online Study!

These are a few of our SOAP notes from today’s reading. We encourage you to read and journal on your own first, then join us in conversation about what God revealed to YOU today. Click HERE to go directly to the daily reading if you wish.

A Different, Wholehearted Spirit | Kim Chipman

S~ But because my servant Caleb has a different spirit and follows me wholeheartedly, I will bring him into the land he went to, and his descendants will inherit it. Numbers 14:24 (NIV)

O~ The Israelites were upset and complaining (again) to Moses and Aaron. Joshua and Caleb encouraged the people to continue on into the land – they had seen it and it was good. Instead of being encouraged, the people wanted to stone them. The Lord wanted to destroy them, but Moses was begging Him not to. The Lord agreed, but said they wouldn’t see the Promised Land…except for Caleb.

A~ What strikes me is Your response regarding Caleb…”he has a different spirit and follows me wholeheartedly”. Would You be able to say that about me? I’m not certain You would. Not thinking in a comparing myself to others sort of way…but is my heart pure and different, in wholehearted pursuit of You?

We both know I have some tweaking to do.

P~ Lord, help me to see the places in my heart that need to be adjusted to follow You wholeheartedly. Help me to choose You even if/when no one around me does. Just like Caleb. Thank You for Your Word and people that I can see as examples. I love You!

Our team would love the privilege of praying for you! Please share how we can lift you in prayer at prayer@DiscoverOneThing.com

Posted on March 14, 2017, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

