February 10, 2017 Exodus 22,23; Matthew 10

We have a new reading plan for 2017!! Get the printable: Discover One Thing Reading Plan

Want to walk through the Bible one book at a time? Head over to Discover One Thing Online Study!

These are a few of our SOAP notes from today’s reading. We encourage you to read and journal on your own first, then join us in conversation about what God revealed to YOU today. Click HERE to go directly to the daily reading if you wish.

God Knows Me! | Deanna George

S~ And even the very hairs of your head are numbered. Matthew 10:30 (NIV)

O~ God knows everything about me!

A~ Sometimes I just can’t get my head wrapped around the idea of God knowing me so well that he knows how many strands of hair I have. Every time I wash my hair, a handful of hair comes out. If God is willing to keep up with this detail, then he really is on top of all that is going on in my life. HE KNOWS ME! In spite of all the emotions, feelings, character flaws, and sins he sees, he loves me, forgives me, and has a plan for me. What a thing to think about when I brush my hair!

P~ Lord Jesus, I come to you with a grateful heart. It can be scary to think that you know EVERYTHING about me because there is definitely some things that would be better hidden. I appreciate that you lovingly help me to overcome those things by bringing them out into the light. Thank you for loving me so much that you are not scared to see all of me. Thank you for sending Jesus so that  I may know you and be forgiven. Thank you for caring enough about me to want to know the details of my life.

Find my Life in You | Luisa Penaherrera

S~ If your refuse to take up your cross and follow me, you are not worthy of being mine.  If you cling to your life, you will lose it; but if you give it up for me, you will find it.  Matthew 10:38,39 (NLT)

O~ It’s not about what I think, my agenda, my ideas, my thoughts. I need to take those to the cross and follow God’s plan.  God’s plan for my life is for my good, and he knows best what I need.

A~ My attitude toward my husband, in the area of our finances, stinks!  We have been in a bad spot for so long and I realize that because it’s been that way I feel justified in my attitude.  I need to relinquish that to Jesus.

P~ Dear Father, I need you to have this.  I give it to you.  Help me remember to ask you what to do and please show me, show us what to do.

Our team would love the privilege of praying for you! Please share how we can lift you in prayer at prayer@DiscoverOneThing.com

Posted on February 10, 2017, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

