October 24 Job 15; Acts 19,20

These are a few of our SOAP notes from today’s reading. We encourage you to read and journal on your own first, then join us in conversation about what God revealed to YOU today. Click HERE to go directly to the daily reading if you wish.

Printable reading plan: Life Journal Reading Plan

Want to walk through the Bible one book at a time? Head over to Discover One Thing Online Study!

Testify to Your Grace | Kim Chipman

S~ However, I consider my life worth nothing to me; my only aim is to finish the race and complete the task the Lord Jesus has given me—the task of testifying to the good news of God’s grace. Acts 20:24 (NIV)

O~ Paul knows that his ministry will include suffering, but he doesn’t really care. His focus is obedience to You.

A~ I wish I could say I am this laser focused. I am not. I desire to be more and more like this. I want to be able to say “I consider my life worth nothing to me”. I see such selfishness within me. I want to what I want when I want and not really be inconvenienced too much. Your grace is amazing and the only thing that makes this life worth pressing on!

P~ Lord, help me! Help my ONLY aim to be to complete the task You give me. To make Your name great. To bring You honor and glory. I love you! Help my heart.

Our team would love the privilege of praying for you! Please share how we can lift you in prayer at prayer@DiscoverOneThing.com

Posted on October 24, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

