August 30 Ezekiel 8,9,10,11; Revelation 4

These are a few of our SOAP notes from today’s reading. We encourage you to read and journal on your own first, then join us in conversation about what God revealed to YOU today. Click HERE to go directly to the daily reading if you wish.

Printable reading plan: Life Journal Reading Plan

Want to walk through the Bible one book at a time? Head over to Discover One Thing Online Study!

Consequences for Conforming | Kim Chipman

S~ And you will know that I am the Lord, for you have not followed my decrees or kept my laws but have conformed to the standards of the nations around you. Ezekiel 11:12 (NIV)

O~ This is a time of the Lord’s judgement on Jerusalem. It seems harsh, but this is why – they conformed. The other why? So they will know He is the Lord.

A~ Oh, how easy to mold and conform! To drift towards the world’s standards and away from Yours. Being in the Word DAILY is crucial to preventing the drift. Without returning regularly to the plumb line You establish it is easy to drift away and do what everyone else is doing. It seems right. I can make sense of it, justify it.

But there ARE consequences for those choices. And while drifting may be easy, my responsibility is to intentionally fight against the drift and PURSUE YOU.

P~ Lord, show me today the ways I can honor You with my life. Show me where I am justifying conforming where You want me set apart – salt and light in my world. Help me to honor you in each small thing. For Your glory. So that I will know You are the Lord. I love You!

Our team would love the privilege of praying for you! Please share how we can lift you in prayer at prayer@DiscoverOneThing.com

Posted on August 30, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

