August 29 Ezekiel 4,5,6,7; Revelation 3

These are a few of our SOAP notes from today’s reading. We encourage you to read and journal on your own first, then join us in conversation about what God revealed to YOU today. Click HERE to go directly to the daily reading if you wish.

Printable reading plan: Life Journal Reading Plan

Want to walk through the Bible one book at a time? Head over to Discover One Thing Online Study!

I’m Listening… | Kim Chipman

S~ Whoever has ears, let them hear what the Spirit says to the churches. Revelation 3:6, 13, 22 (NIV)

O~ Whenever phrases are repeated it gets my attention. This portion of Revelation is directed to the established churches. It addresses their strengths, but also their weaknesses

A~ I wonder what the message would be to ME? I am the church. What am I doing right? Where am I majorly missing the mark? Do I look alive (on the outside) but really dead (in my heart)? Doing stuff for show without genuine worship or obedience? Am I doing the right things but just need to patiently endure? Am I lukewarm?

P~ Lord, help me to be encouraged by where I am getting it right, but also help me see where I’m missing it. Help me to see it and grieve it so that I change. Purify my heart. I love You!

Our team would love the privilege of praying for you! Please share how we can lift you in prayer at prayer@DiscoverOneThing.com

Posted on August 29, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

