July 28 Isaiah 53,54,55,56; 2 Peter 2

These are a few of our SOAP notes from today’s reading. We encourage you to read and journal on your own first, then join us in conversation about what God revealed to YOU today. Click HERE to go directly to the daily reading if you wish.

Printable reading plan: Life Journal Reading Plan

Want to walk through the Bible one book at a time? Head over to Discover One Thing Online Study!

Ears Wide Open | Luisa Penaherrera

S~ Why spend your money on food that does not give you strength?  Why pay for food that does you no good?  Listen, and I will tell you where to get food that is good for your soul!  Come to me with your ears wide open.  Listen, for the life of your souls is at stake.  Isaiah 55:2,3 (NLT)

O~  God knows what my soul needs. He invites, encourages me to come to him and he will guide me and nourish my soul.

A & P~  Father, I come with ears wide open.  I need you.  You know me and know exactly what I need.  Thank you for loving me so.

Accepting My Lack of Knowledge | Michelle Myers

S~ “For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways,” declares the LORD. Isaiah 55:8 (NIV)

O/A~ I often don’t understand Your thoughts and Your ways.  Accepting that has not always been easy or comfortable.  Yet, I have learned, with a few hiccups here and there, to not spend a lot of time searching for the why or how, but to just trust You.  I need to trust that You have it under control.  I need to trust that You know what You are doing.  I have to trust that You will work it out for good.  I have to trust this, no matter what kind of mess my eyes see before me, or how big the pile of junk appears to be.  I have to know and trust that You are sovereign and You will prevail.

P~ Thank you God for Your work on me in the area of acceptance.  When I hear the world and I read Your word, the battle becomes so apparent.  The tension that is caused by two opposing forces pulling on me, becomes real.  Help me hear Your voice, because even if I don’t understand Your thoughts and Your ways, I can trust that You will guide me towards what is best for me and my individual situation.

Our team would love the privilege of praying for you! Please share how we can lift you in prayer at prayer@DiscoverOneThing.com

 

Posted on July 28, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

