June 21 2 Kings 6,7; 2 Chronicles 20; 1 Timothy 3

These are a few of our SOAP notes from today’s reading. We encourage you to read and journal on your own first, then join us in conversation about what God revealed to YOU today. Click HERE to go directly to the daily reading if you wish.

Printable reading plan: Life Journal Reading Plan

Want to walk through the Bible one book at a time? Head over to Discover One Thing Online Study!

Spiritual Eyes | Luisa Penaherrera

S~ “Don’t  be afraid!”  Elisha told him. “For there are more on our side than on theirs!”  2 Kings 6:16  (NLT)

O~ Evil is everywhere and seems great, but greater is he that is in me than he that is in the world!  This verse reminds me of that….to not be afraid, to trust God.

A~ I need to look at life through the lenses of faith, because there is so much more there than my physical eyes can see!  I need my faith eyes to stay open.

P~ Dear Father, help me to keep my spiritual eyes open and on you

All In | Joni Tyner

S~ Jehoshapahat was a good king, following the ways of his father, Asa. He did what was pleasing in the LORDS’s sight. During his reign, however, he failed to remove all the pagan shrines, and the people never fully committed themselves to follow the God of their ancestors.  2 Chronicles 32-33 (NLT)

O~ Jehoshapahat had many leadership qualities and was a good guy, however he had his feet in both “boats”, thus the people he led were confused and had mixed alliances, they were completely committed to God.

A~ As I grow in my faith and desire to be found faithful, I am starting to see myself more in the role of a leader.  It’s weird for me to say that because I’ve always been so meek and insecure, but reading the Bible has given me confidence in my faith and confidence in decision making.  I need to be constantly cognizant of my actions, because other people are watching me and I certainly don’t want my inconsistencies to cause other people to stumble.

P~ Dear Lord, Give me passion to stay connected to Your Word so that I’m fully committed and representing You in a manner that inspires others to be fully committed as well.

Our team would love the privilege of praying for you! Please share how we can lift you in prayer at DiscoverOneThingPrayer@gmail.com

 

Posted on June 21, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

