May 30 Proverbs 13,14,15; Romans 11

These are a few of our SOAP notes from today’s reading. We encourage you to read and journal on your own first, then join us in conversation about what God revealed to YOU today. Click HERE to go directly to the daily reading if you wish.

Printable reading plan: Life Journal Reading Plan

Want to walk through the Bible one book at a time? Head over to Discover One Thing Online Study!

Gentle | Luisa Penaherrera

S~ A gentle answer turns away wrath, but harsh words stir up anger. Gentle words bring life and health; a deceitful tongue crushes the spirit. Proverbs 15:1,4 (NLT)

O~ Gentleness turns away wrath, brings life and health.

A~ I think about how I felt when people have been gentle with me, how grateful I was for those times.  Other people need gentleness too.

P~ Dear Father, thank you for being gentle with me and thank you for the people in my life that have been gentle with me.  Help me to be gentle with others in my words, actions, and thoughts.

So He May Have Mercy On Me | Kim Chipman

S~ For God has bound everyone over to disobedience so that he may have mercy on them all. Romans 11:32 (NIV)

O~ I really believe that You orchestrates everything so that we can see You and know You. I believe You doe not waste one drop of our pain, but use every single thing to draw us close to You. You have “bound everyone over to disobedience” so You can show mercy. I’ve never noticed this before. The law – rules – are impossible to keep. This is Your plan! You set it up like this on purpose! So we can experience Your mercy.

A~ This is actually super freeing to me in this moment as I realize it and let it sink in. Sometimes I feel like such a failure because I can’t seem to get a handle on my own sin. While I don’t think this is an excuse to stop trying, I do feel a fresh sense of relief. Even my disobedience is allowed by You so I can experience You. While I don’t think this is an excuse to stop trying, I do feel a fresh sense of relief. You truly use everything. Every. Thing.

P~ Thank You for this today! I love You!

Our team would love the privilege of praying for you! Please share how we can lift you in prayer at prayer@DiscoverOneThing.com

Posted on May 30, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

