November 24 Matthew 17,18,19

These are a few of our SOAP notes from today’s reading. We encourage you to read and journal on your own first, then join us in conversation about what God revealed to YOU today. Click HERE to go directly to the daily reading if you wish.

Printable reading plan: Life Journal Reading Plan

Want to walk through the Bible one book at a time? Head over to Discover One Thing Online Study!

Listen | Kim Chipman

S~ But even as he spoke, a bright cloud overshadowed them, and a voice from the cloud said, “This is my dearly loved Son, who brings me great joy. Listen to him.” Matthew 17:5 (NLT)

O~ Jesus led Peter, James and John up a mountain to spend some time alone. Jesus’ appearance was transformed to glowing and Elijah and Moses appeared. God (the Father) spoke from a cloud.

A~ What a reminder today! Jesus is God’s dearly loved Son. I get a picture in my mind of when my kids were little…that snuggly time right after the bath rocking and reading a book before bed. Precious. Treasured. Dearly loved. Jesus is God’s dearly loved Son. He sent Him here to save me. I need to listen to Him!

Some things Jesus said are: You love me enough to die to save me, stop sinning, spend your energy seeking God, the only thing You want is for me to believe Jesus, You orchestrate events so we can see Your power, if I love You I must obey Your commands, my main purpose is to love You and love people, the Holy Spirit guides me to truth, You will come back, You have overcome the world (already), forgive, don’t judge, people need Your Word, repent and turn to You, my heart is more important than my actions, everything I do should be for Your glory, don’t be afraid, have faith, I will be held accountable for my choices…

The is more. LOTS more. But WOW that’s quite enough. You want me to listen to Jesus – Your beloved Son.

Simple (to understand) but not easy (to do). My theme lately. I see so clearly how this journey has been designed to be simple to understand. BUT in my selfish, prideful humanity it is NOT easy to do!

P~ Lord, I need You! Be my strength and guide me. I know that my heart is deceitful above all things. Thank You for Your Word. I love You!

Our team would love the privilege of praying for you! Please share how we can lift you in prayer at prayer@DiscoverOneThing.com

Posted on November 24, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

