November 9 Job 34; 1 Corinthians 4,5,6

These are a few of our SOAP notes from today’s reading. We encourage you to read and journal on your own first, then join us in conversation about what God revealed to YOU today. Click HERE to go directly to the daily reading if you wish.

Printable reading plan: Life Journal Reading Plan

Want to walk through the Bible one book at a time? Head over to Discover One Thing Online Study!

What is right, what is good | Nikki Metzger

S~ So let us discern for ourselves what is right; let us learn together what is good.  Job 34:4 (NLT)

O/A~ I just need this prayer right now: to understand what is right, to learn what is good.

I’m starting to go under in my relationships right now.  There are four of them that are out of control.  That’s a lot!  So it’s probably me that’s out of control. I can tell because there is more frustration than normal, I’m snippy, and there is NO peace.  I can honestly say, that I have no idea what is going on.

P~ Father, what is going on?  Help me to discern what is right, help me to learn what is good.  Where there is no peace in those four relationships, bring Your peace please!  Open my eyes, ears, heart for Your wisdom to see and understand what I’m missing.  Lord, I ask you to bless those people I’m struggling with in relationship.  Lavishly love them and let them know how loved they are by You!  I pray this in Jesus’ Name!

You See Me | Kim Chipman

S~ For God watches how people live; He sees everything they do. Job 34:21 (NLT)

O/A~ This can be both freeing/comforting and terrifying/discouraging.

But it’s truth. So knowing and applying it can set me free.

You see how I live. You see. When I bite my tongue and smile instead of being critical, You see. When I lose my cool, You see. When I show love instead of judging, You see. When I do not obey, You see. When I choose to think the best, when I have every right not to, You see.

You see me.

There have been many, many times in my life that I have felt very alone, isolated, frustrated, invisible, ashamed…even crazy! Paralyzed to change.

You see me.

You not only see what i do, but my heart and intention. This means that truly You can be my Audience of One. You see the sacrifices I make. You see when no one else does. But it’s all for You anyway.

P~ I love You so much. Help my heart to not feel shame when I mess up, but to accept Your forgiveness and choose well next time. In moments of high emotion help me to respond well. For Your glory. I love You!

Humble Myself | Luisa Penaherrera

S~ Why don’t people say to God, ‘I have sinned, but I will sin no more’? Or ‘I don’t know what evil I have done; tell me and I will stop at once’?  Job 34:31,32  (NLT)

O & A~  You are with us and you will answer the smallest and biggest of questions.  I need to humble myself to ask and I need to listen and obey.

P~ Dear Father, help me slow down, help me to be humble to ask you for help and humble to accept what you show me. Thank you for your love.

Our team would love the privilege of praying for you! Please share how we can lift you in prayer at prayer@DiscoverOneThing.com

Posted on November 9, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

