August 30 Ezekiel 8,9,10,11; Revelation 4

These are a few of our SOAP notes from today’s reading. We encourage you to read and journal on your own first, then join us in conversation about what God revealed to YOU today. Click HERE to go directly to the daily reading if you wish.

Printable reading plan: Life Journal Reading Plan

Want to walk through the Bible one book at a time? Head over to Discover One Thing Online Study!

Focus on Eternity | Kim Chipman

S~ You are worthy, O Lord our God, to receive glory and honor and power. For you created all things, and they exist because you created what you pleased. Revelation 4:11 (NLT)

O/A~ In the end ALL will fall down and worship! Sometimes I get caught up in life and the daily grind and I forget Your glory. I forget how amazingly awesome and worthy of praise You are! I forget You created me on purpose and You are pleased! I forget that You’ve got this, You win, You didn’t miss a thing, all of my everything gets sifted through Your mighty hands. I forget You created me on purpose and You are pleased! Why my focus shifts to ‘issues’ and not eternal things everything can feel overwhelming and pointless. But eternity is worth it. You are worth it. I can’t wait to be in heaven!

P~ Thank You for Your Word and the reminder today to keep my eyes on You and on eternity. It puts things in perspective. I love You!

Created and Loved | Luisa Penaherrera

S~  You are worthy, O Lord our God, to receive glory and honor and power.  For you created everything, and it is for your pleasure that they exist and were created.  Revelation 4:11 (NLT)

O~  God created me, created you for his pleasure.  He is pleased that we exist. And Jesus brought me back to this right relationship.

A~ I need to let this sink in and heal those parts of my heart that scream out ‘you’re not wanted, you’re unlovable, you’re not fun to be around.’

God is pleased with me! The creator of all I see, and touch created me and is pleased with me.

P~  Dear Father, thank you for loving me so.

Interested in guest posting? Email us at DiscoverOneThing@gmail.com

Posted on August 30, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

