March 13 Deuteronomy 22-24; Galatians 4

Join our chronological walk through the Gospels at www.DiscoverOneThingOnlineStudy.com

These are a few of our SOAP notes from today’s reading. We encourage you to read and journal on your own first, then join us in conversation about what God revealed to YOU today. Click HERE to go directly to the daily reading if you wish. Our team would love the privilege of praying for you! Please share how we can lift you in prayer at DiscoverOneThingPrayer@gmail.com

Labor pains never stop | Nikki Metzger

S~ Oh, my dear children!  I feel as if I’m going through labor pains for you again, and they will continue until Christ is fully developed in your lives. Galatians 4:19 (NLT)

O~ Paul is speaking to the church, but I could literally be speaking to my kids.

A~ At work, I was doing research on HPV ( a sexually transmitted disease ) and a vaccine made for HPV.  Doctors recommend the vaccine to children both boys and girls, starting at 9.

God, I had fear in my gut about this topic.  Those two babies you gave me five minutes ago are now 11 years old!!  How can it be that I need to make a decision about their sexuality and risk of disease in the next several years in regard to this vaccine?

Lord, I don’t see Christ fully developed in them, but I know they love You.  This option of vaccination gives me those parenting ‘labor pains’.  I hope we are raising our kids in a way where they choose to keep sex in the bounds of marriage, but I can’t be so controlling that I’m with them every single minute until they do get married.

P~ Oh God, my heart!  The darkness of this world is becoming more apparent as those babies of ours grow up!  I wish that I didn’t have to make this decision about the vaccine!  Father, please armor me up with Your wisdom to walk in this world, but not be of this world.  To parent and love my kids, but in the way You tell me.  Lord, please grow in my kids’ heart so Christ is fully developed in them and give me specific wisdom about this vaccine.  Thank You!  In Jesus’ Name I pray!

Interested in guest posting? Email us at DiscoverOneThing@gmail.com

Posted on March 13, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

