February 10 Leviticus 13, 14; Acts 17

Join our chronological walk through the Gospels at www.DiscoverOneThingOnlineStudy.com

These are a few of our SOAP notes from today’s reading. We encourage you to read and journal on your own first, then join us in conversation about what God revealed to YOU today. Click HERE to go directly to the daily reading if you wish. Our team would love the privilege of praying for you! Please share how we can lift you in prayer at DiscoverOneThingPrayer@gmail.com

It is all a Gift | Susan Aken

S~ And he is not served by human hands, as if he needed anything. Rather, he himself gives everyone life and breath and everything else. Acts 17:25 (NIV)

O~ Paul is teaching the people in Athens who God is. He tells them that God is the one who gives us everything, even our next breath.

A~ I am so aware that every good think in my life is a gift from God. In fact, everything in life is from Him. Nothing would exist without Him. The next breath I take is His grace. Every day I wake up is His grace. I would not exist apart from Him. I owe Him all praise and worship.

P~ Father, Thank you for giving me life! Thank you for creating me and allowing me to exist. Thank you for every gift you give me every day. Blessings greater than I could number. Thank you for creating the universe and all that is in it. You are a wonderful, glorious God and Creator. I praise your Holy name!

God Is It | Michelle Myers

S~ This God is the One who gives life, breath, and everything else to people.  He does not need any help from them; he has everything he needs. Acts 17:25 (NCV)

O~ God is it.

A~ When people don’t seem to understand, I often try and help them, show them, reason with them, etc.  When situations are not going the way I think that they should, I often try and help them along.  God doesn’t need my help; and quite frankly, the help I can give is nothing compared to what HE can do.

P~ Thank you God for your wisdom.  I pray that you help others see.  I pray that you help me see, what I need to see, in regards to my ownership and responsibility in a situation.  Please help calm my heart and my will, when I have done my part, owned what I should, and I still seem to be getting nowhere with people or the situation.  Please help me remember that only you can do all things.

Interested in guest posting? Email us at DiscoverOneThing@gmail.com

Posted on February 10, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

