February 4 Exodus 37, 38; Psalm 19, Acts 11

Join our chronological walk through the Gospels at www.DiscoverOneThingOnlineStudy.com

These are a few of our SOAP notes from today’s reading. We encourage you to read and journal on your own first, then join us in conversation about what God revealed to YOU today. Click HERE to go directly to the daily reading if you wish. Our team would love the privilege of praying for you! Please share how we can lift you in prayer at DiscoverOneThingPrayer@gmail.com

Treasure | Susan Aken

S~ The law of the LORD is perfect, refreshing the soul. The statutes of the LORD are trustworthy, making wise the simple. The precepts of the LORD are right, giving joy to the heart. The commands of the LORD are radiant, giving light to the eyes…They are more precious than gold, than much pure gold; they are sweeter than honey, than honey from the honeycomb. Psalm 19:7-8,10 (NIV)

O~ This Psalm contains a beautiful tribute to God’s word. His words are perfect, refreshing, trustworthy, wise, right, joy, radiant as light, precious, and sweet. His written word is a tremendous gift.

A/P~ Father, thank you for the wonderful gift of your Holy Word. I know I don’t fully grasp what a miracle it is. Thank you that I have free and open access to its truth. Help me to know it and live it every day of my life. Help me to appreciate it for the treasure it is.

Pleasing | Kim Chipman

S~ May the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be pleasing to you, O Lord, my rock and my redeemer. Psalm 19:14 (NLT)

O~ I love this Psalm. Creation speaks of Your glory, You are perfect, Your instructions and commands are perfect, I am sinful, my desire is to honor and please You…

A~ I often focus on the ways I need to readjust my words, but that is hard unless I readjust my heart, too. This is my prayer…

P~ May the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be pleasing to you, O Lord, my rock and my redeemer. I love You!

Interested in guest posting? Email us at DiscoverOneThing@gmail.com

Posted on February 4, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

