January 30 Exodus 25-27; Acts 6

Join our chronological walk through the Gospels at www.DiscoverOneThingOnlineStudy.com

These are a few of our SOAP notes from today’s reading. We encourage you to read and journal on your own first, then join us in conversation about what God revealed to YOU today. Click HERE to go directly to the daily reading if you wish. Our team would love the privilege of praying for you! Please share how we can lift you in prayer at DiscoverOneThingPrayer@gmail.com

Holy Temple | Kim Chipman

S~ Have the people of Israel build me a holy sanctuary so I can live among them. Exodus 25:8 (NLT)

O~ The Lord is giving Moses plans for building the Tabernacle where He will live among the people.

A~ You have been speaking to my heart a lot lately about taking good care of my body, being more healthy. Because of the Holy Spirit my body is your sanctuary. It is how You live among me. It is important for me to build it well so you can use me!

P~ Lord, help me to get over myself and exercise more regularly and eat whole, healthy food. Help me to honor You by taking care of my body – Your dwelling place. Help me make it a priority. I love You!

The 10% The Enemy Uses | Michelle Myers

S~ But some people were against him.  Acts 6:9 (NCV)

O~ The Bible says that Stephen was blessed by God who gave him great power and signs among the people.  (Acts 6:8)  Is this what made people against him?  Were they jealous of him?  Was their tolerance of people, who had different views, low?  Was he telling them the truth, and it hurt?  Instead of listening to the truth, examining their own lives, and improving themselves; they decide to conspire with others and tell lies about Stephen.

A~ I heard a statistic that no matter what you do, 10% of people are never going to like you.  There was a time when I would have been bothered by that.  I would have wasted a great deal of time and energy trying to figure out why someone didn’t like me.  I would have wasted a lot of time and energy trying to figure out what I did to offend them.  There was a time when, without even realizing it, I probably would have done a lot to offend someone, because in my family and the training I got as a child, bad behavior as a result of jealousy and intolerance were the norm.  I am much more aware of my own short comings, and how they can easily play a role in my treatment of others.  I now realize that they are issues, insecurities, etc. within me; and instead of secretly or not so secretly “leveling” someone else, I need to do the work and put the effort into rising to the level God has called me to.  I also realize, that for many people, this isn’t how they operate.  They will always be against me, not matter what I do.  Therefore, God doesn’t want me to waste time and energy being bothered by them or trying to figure out why they are the way they are.

P~ Thank you God for your wisdom.  I am definitely in a season where you are connecting the dots for me, in regards to the evil and wickedness in the Bible and the evil and wickedness that lurks all around me, in my everyday life.  Thank you for making me so much more aware, so that I can do my best to be alert, wise, and guarded.  This sheds light on how the enemy can potentially use me to hurt others, as well as how others may be used by him to hurt me.

Interested in guest posting? Email us at DiscoverOneThing@gmail.com

Posted on January 30, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

