January 17 Genesis 42, 43; Psalm 5; Luke 17

Join our chronological walk through the Gospels at www.DiscoverOneThingOnlineStudy.com

These are a few of our SOAP notes from today’s reading. We encourage you to read and journal on your own first, then join us in conversation about what God revealed to YOU today. Click HERE to go directly to the daily reading if you wish. Our team would love the privilege of praying for you! Please share how we can lift you in prayer at DiscoverOneThingPrayer@gmail.com

Morning Meeting | Kelley DeAses

S~ In the morning, O Lord, you hear my voice; in the morning I lay my requests before you and wait in expectation.  Psalm 5:3 (NIV)

O~ David must have been a morning person like me.  In his poetic way, he talks about speaking to a listening God, laying his requests before God, and waiting with expectation for God to answer.

A~  You hear my voice.  You see me.  You know my heart.  You are happy to have me bring my requests and concerns to You so You can answer them according to Your perfect will.

P~  Father, I am so grateful to know You hear my voice when I sit with You in the morning.  I am equally grateful I can hear Your voice speaking to me through Your Word.

Clinging? | Kim Chipman

S~ If you cling to your life, you will lose it, and if you let your life go, you will save it. Luke 17:33 (NLT)

O~ Jesus is teaching about the second coming. v30 “Yes, it will be ‘business as usual’ right up to the day when the Son of Man is revealed.” There will be signs leading up to Jesus’ return, but no one knows exactly when it will happen. We need to be prepared.

A~ Am I prepared? Do I live with a heart ready for Your return? Really? Where am I clinging – clinging to selfish, to comfort, to ME and not YOU? Help me to see areas and attitudes where I am not letting my life go for You. Where I love ME more than YOU.

P~ I love You! Come back soon! Help me be ready! In Jesus’ name!

Interested in guest posting? Email us at DiscoverOneThing@gmail.com

Posted on January 17, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

