December 29 Revelation 10,11,12,13,14

These are a few of our SOAP notes from today’s reading. We encourage you to read and journal on your own first, then join us in conversation about what God revealed to YOU today. Click HERE to go directly to the daily reading if you wish. Our team would love the privilege of praying for you! Please share how we can lift you in prayer at DiscoverOneThingPrayer@gmail.com

Perfect Unity! | Joni Tyner

S~ All nations will come and worship before you.  Revelation 14:4  (NLT)

O~ John is writing about worship in Heaven.  The “choir” is going to have people from every nation that speaks every tongue.  We will all have the common bond of believers;  I don’t believe there will be any specific groups that will congregate together that might occur in an international gathering this side of Heaven.  I don’t think we will see “the African believers”, or the “Baptists from the south” or the “Hispanic Catholics” or the “Old Bible believers” or  “those persecuted  Christians”  I think we will all be perfectly united to each other and only see the individual glory as God’s works have been displayed in their lives.

A~ I’m pondering how amazing beautiful worship will be as we sing with people and praise God from people of every generation, nation and tongue. God’s glory is going to rock me like no praise and worship song I’ve ever experienced.  I can almost see it!!  I think we’ll feel immense love for our brothers and sisters throughout the world, I wonder if we’ll weep as we embrace them? … much like we do when we are reunited with loved ones on this earth.

P~ Dear Lord, I am so sad when I read in the news about racial division in our country.  I don’t understand it!!  I feel such pain for those who are victims of violence and for those who have been unfairly treated because of the color of their skin or the zip code they live in.  I know Your heart grieves for the sin and hatred that is displayed.  Please stir the hearts of everyone to bring unity on earth like we will see in Heaven.  I pray for each person, please turn them to You, the author of love, forgiveness and Hope.

Fear God – Give Him Glory | Susan Aken

S~ He said in a loud voice, ‘Fear God and give him glory, because the hour of his judgment has come. Worship him who made the heavens, the earth, the sea and the springs of water.’ Revelation 14:7 (NIV)

O~ This is the bottom line of life: Worship God who created all things. Fear God who holds all power. Give glory to Him who judges all. The angel of God proclaims this truth in a loud voice. He alone is worthy of worship and praise.

A~ Praising and worshiping the LORD God should be the foundation and force of my life. That is my purpose, my meaning. To worship and glorify the one who created me, redeemed me and holds me forever.

P~ LORD God Almighty, I worship you. You and you alone are worthy of praise, glory and honor. I am yours in every way. You are my Savior, Lord and King.

Patient, Obedient, and Faithful | Michelle Myers

S~ This means God’s holy people must be patient.  They must obey God’s commands and keep their faith in Jesus. Revelation 14:12 (NCV)

O/A~ Patient, obedient, and faithful…sounds simple.  Yet, when the strong, overwhelming emotions kick in and there has been one storm after another, I can easily get impatient, rebellious, and struggle with belief.

P~ Thank you God for the tools you have given me to use in spiritual warfare.  Please help me remember to access them.

Remain | Luisa Penaherrera

S~ Let this encourage God’s holy people to endure persecution patiently and remain firm to the end, obeying his commands and trusting in Jesus.  Revelation 14:12  (NLT)

O~ God wants us to endure persecution patiently and endure.  He sees us; He knows, and is rooting for us.

A~ Because I know how the story ends I can be encouraged to stand firm in my faith, knowing that God sees me.

P~ Heavenly Father, help me remain faithful, endure patiently and remain firm to the end.  In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Interested in guest posting? Email us at DiscoverOneThing@gmail.com

Posted on December 29, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

