December 26 Psalm 117; Psalm 119:81-176; 2 John 1; 3 John 1

These are a few of our SOAP notes from today’s reading. We encourage you to read and journal on your own first, then join us in conversation about what God revealed to YOU today. Click HERE to go directly to the daily reading if you wish. Our team would love the privilege of praying for you! Please share how we can lift you in prayer at DiscoverOneThingPrayer@gmail.com

Bring Them Home | Luisa Penaherrera

S~ I have wandered away like a lost sheep; come and find me, for I have not forgotten your commands.  Psalm 119:176 (NLT)
For His unfailing love for us is powerful.  Psalm 117:2a  (NLT)

O~  Your unfailing love is powerful.  When I was lost you came and found me.

A & P~  Father, I cry out to you for my children, please have mercy on them.  They need you like I need you, but they don’t know it. Please go find them like you found me.  I trust in your unfailing love.  I love you.

Enduring Faithfulness | Joni Tyner

S~ Your faithfulness extends to every generation, as enduring as the earth you created.  Psalm 119:90 NLT

O~ What a beautiful word picture deep in Psalm 119. As I thought about the formation of the physical earth, 1,000’s of years ago, I thought about how old it is. I don’t know all the specifics of how rocks and other archaeology finds are dated, but they are old and we are walking and living out our lives on the same earth that was created in Genesis 1:1.  This earth we live on has endured everything…floods, earthquakes, fires, plagues, wars, and it is still here…it is still spinning…it is still is our physical home on this side of heaven.  Psalm 119 is reminding us that God’s faithfulness is the same, it will endure everything from every generation.  God’s faithfulness has always been and will always be.   WOW.

A~ Just think morning, I was reading through some of my journal entries over the past year. (I have kept them in a 3 ring binder and occasionally share them with others.)  As I read through some of my writings, God’s faithfulness and His love for me was the theme of many writings. He is faithful when I’m not. He loves me when I’m definitely not lovable. He is timeless.

My application is: I can trust the Lord, His faithfulness, like this physical earth we live on, will endure forever.

P~ Thank you for reminding me that just as You were faithful to the Israelites, You will be faithful to me. You are completely trustworthy.  Thank you for this opportunity to write for Discover One Thing, I have grown through my journaling. I know me, I wouldn’t have done this on my own, thank you for the accountability and the blessings of reading Your Word.  I love You.

Interested in guest posting? Email us at DiscoverOneThing@gmail.com

Posted on December 26, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Beautiful prayer Luisa! I agree Joni, praise God!

Leave a Reply

